2017/18 Board of Directors Elected

Elections for the 2017/18 PARO Board of Directors were held at the June 3, 2017 meeting of General Council. All positions were contested and the final winners were:

PresidentDr. Bruce FagePG3, Toronto, Psychiatry
Past PresidentDr. Stephanie KennyPG4, Ottawa, Radiology
Vice PresidentDr. Colm McCarthyPG4, McMaster, Orthopaedics
TreasurerDr. Anthea LafrenierePG1, Ottawa, Anatomical Pathology
SecretaryDr. Liora BergerPG1, Queen's, Psychiatry
Board CFPCDr. Elise AzziPG1, Ottawa, Family Medicine
Board RCPSCDr. Zeeshan AhmedPG4, McMaster, Cardiology
Members at LargeDr. Alvin ChinPG1, McMaster, Emergency Medicine
Dr. Lindsay CherpakPG2, Ottawa, Radiology
Dr. Vivian LeungPG1, NOSM, General Surgery
Dr. Gordon LockePG1, Toronto, Radiation Oncology
Dr. Soniya SharmaPG2, Toronto, Anaesthesia